Help Dunkin Donuts and The USO along with Joe Nichols

Social media has most definitely affected my life in a positive way.  I was looking at my facebook posts this morning, and noticed Dunkin Donuts’ post about country singer Joe Nichols performing at the Pru Mall food court. {My office building is adjacent to the Pru Mall in Boston, and the food court is someplace I visit on a regular basis.}  I didn’t read the rest of the post, and had no idea WHY Nichols would be performing, all I needed to know was Joe Nichols…noon…food court.

 

Well, to my great pleasure,the reason for the concert was a wonderful one!  From November 1st-November 14th, for every 2 pounds of Dunkin Donuts coffee you purchase in their shops, or online, DD will donate 1 pound to the USO.  It’s just that simple!  You purchase 2 pounds, DD donates 1 pound!  November is Veterans Month, and I am a huge supporter of our troops.  My family has fought to defend America since the Civil War.  I know how much a simple thing like coffee means to the troops.

Great big THANK YOU to Dunkin Donuts, The USO, Country 102.5 and Joe Nichols for getting the word out about this wonderful cause.

 

As for the Joe Nichols concert…I sat front row and Joe was amazing!  He sang a few songs and then posed for pictures with fans.  A friend of mine, who worked as his security through the mall, told me Joe is a great down to Earth guy who was a pleasure to talk to.  When I met him he called me Miss. Jenney…gotta love a Southern Gentleman!  😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

